Lead Legs

This morning after class I did a quick weights workout and three mile run on the treadmill before heading out with Lily to complete the remaining four miles on my schedule for today outside.

I decided to follow The Lean Green Bean’s “Go To 4 Miler” workout outside today, so I strapped on my Garmin, put Lily in her harness, and headed out the door to complete this 4 mile run.

20121212-170005.jpg

As soon as I got going, I was freezing and my legs felt like 5 ton lead blocks.. I knew I wasn’t going to finish the whole 4 miles today, and I was completely okay with that.

Lily and I ended up completing just over two miles, and while I was more than ready for a nap, this little fireball was still a ball of energy.. What else is new?

20121212-170210.jpg

Now we’re off to Andy’s parents house for dinner and to watch Andy’s intramural basketball game.

We stopped at Starbucks on the way for a peppermint mocha.. Yum!

20121212-170629.jpg

Nothing like a peppermint mocha after a bad run πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Lead Legs

Add A Comment

