Dog Park Fun and Love-ly Eggs

Last night we headed out to our local dog park, to let Lily blow off a little steam.

Image

Whenever she starts running around the house and grunting.. I know exercise is way overdue, and I was too tired from finals to take her out for a run, so off to the dog park it was.

Lily absolutely loves the dog park. She’s always a little shy at first, but it doesn’t take her long before she’s off running with the big dogs! She always seems to find the only other Vizsla in the park too. It’s like she knows.

We were really excited last night because Lily is finally getting the hang of retrieving. It’s about time!

Image

Andy has a rocket of an arm (all of those years of football must have paid off), and threw the ball a billion times for Lily to retrieve it. She was such a good lily spaz yesterday!

Image

When we got home, the hour in the cold was worth it, because Lily was exhausted.

Image

Whenever Lily gets tired, she sits like a human.

It’s probably one of my favorite things in the world.

Image

When I woke up this morning, I just could not choose between a sweet or savory breakfast, so I decided to have a little bit of both!

Two pieces of whole wheat toast – one with PB2 and banana, and one with havarti cheese and an egg that I cooked in the microwave after reading this post on Lindsay’s blog.

Image

Why have I not cooked my eggs in the microwave before? I honestly feel so, SO stupid! This saved me so much time and dishes and was just as delicious as eggs on the stove.

Image

I even cooked it in a heart-shaped Ramekin because I am nerdy. The eggs were love-ly. You’re welcome for that terrible pun. I am sensing a new go-to breakfast for Running In Heels!

On top of the egg sandwich, I sprinkled a little bit of Penzey’s Sandwich Sprinkle.

Image

My mom has been obsessed with Penzey’s for as long as I can remember, and has given me a TON of spices over the years. They are all so good, and I incorporate them into almost every meal I make. I highly recommend the Sandwich Sprinkle. It gave this sandwich the little bit of kick it needed to make it over the top good. Loved it!

Now it’s off to study a little bit more and then get a good workout in! I’ll be doing my “No More Treadmill Boredom” 5 Mile Interval Workout from yesterday’s post!

Image

Hope you all have a wonderful morning!

2 thoughts on “Dog Park Fun and Love-ly Eggs

Add A Comment

