Up Early and Chicago Bound

This morning began with a 5:00 wake-up call..

20121222-093311.jpg

I was not havin’ it. But I hopped out of bed anyway, put on 26392 layers of clothing and started the trek to my apartments exercise center.

20121222-094150.jpg

That is the fakest smile I have ever made. You’re welcome.

I had to get up early, because finals week really took a blow to my workout regimen, and as I am writing this, we are on our way to Chicago to pick up Andy’s brother Ryan to bring him home for Christmas.

20121222-094412.jpg
Ryan was having car trouble, so we offered to come pick him up so he would be home for Christmas. But leaving our house at 8 meant that an early workout was in order, and after majorly slacking during finals week, I really needed to get to the gym.

I was running on the treadmill and hating it, so I ended up switching to one of my go to workouts for days when running makes me hate the world, Ashley’s Roll Out of Bed Treadmill Workout.

I ended up completing just over 4 miles.. Success!

20121222-095912.jpg

20121222-095950.jpg

Now it’s off to Chicago! Have a great day!!

Tell me:
1.) Do you have days when you have no patience for the treadmill?
2.) What do you do to make treadmill workouts less boring?

12 thoughts on “Up Early and Chicago Bound

  1. That’s sweet of you two to get your bf’s brother. The treadmill kills me a lot of the time. All I do is blast music to get through it! Safe travels today 🙂

  2. Yay for rocking the early hours, being motivated, and getting your run in early!
    I refuse to run on the treadmill, I will throw myself into a hurricane to avoid it, so I’m always impressed to hear that runners can rock out workouts on the thing 🙂
    xoxo!

  3. I usually rely on good music to get me through the treadmill runs. I also slowly increase the speed till I’m sprinting to help fight boredom.

Add A Comment

