On The First Day of Christmas…

My father gave to me.. two seats to the Packer game πŸ™‚ I am fortunate enough to have a dad who is a season ticket holder at Lambeau Field.. and nothing makes me happier than a cold Sunday before Christmas football game with my big, crazy, family.

Andy, his brother Ryan, and I headed out for Lambeau around 6:30 in the morning on the 23rd. We had to drop off Lily at Andy’s dad’s house, so we made sure to get an early start. When we finally got to Green Bay, it was SO COLD outside, but we were ready to tailgate regardless!

Image

 

We’re from Wisconsin, so we were prepared to wear our most obnoxious cold weather gear, and wear it we did!

Did you know that blaze orange is the 3rd official color of the Green Bay Packers, next to green and yellow? Sad, but true. The warmest clothes come in this terrible color. And that is A-okay with me. I’d rather be warm than attractive any. day. of. the. week.

Image

We hosted a tailgate party for my family members complete with walking tacos (anybody else love these?), brats, beer, and bean bags.. in typical Wisconsin fashion.

Image

And it just wouldn’t be a Packer tailgate without that random guy that walks around the parking lot giving speeches about the Packers.. πŸ™‚

Image

Gotta love Wisconsin. πŸ˜‰

The Pack ended up beating the Titans 55-7, so I’d say it was a pretty fun game to be at!

We ended the day by heading to Andy’s dad’s house for our first Christmas dinner. It was a fun-filled, busy day, and I loved every minute of it!

Tell me: What did you do for the holidays?

6 thoughts on “On The First Day of Christmas…

Add A Comment

