The Best Baked Lemon Chicken

Dinner last night was a good one!

Before Andy’s basketball game, I threw together a recipe for a lemon-ey baked chicken. I wanted chicken but I just wasn’t feelin’ chicken with some sort of spice/barbecue sauce that has become a staple in our house, so I winged it on this recipe and hoped for the best!

I was seriously impressed with the turnout! It was a hit with both Andy and myself, and Andy’s always been a barbecue guy, so I’m thrilled that we have a new recipe to mix up our chicken dinners!

The Best Baked Lemon Chicken

Image

Ingredients

4-6 boneless skinless chicken breasts

2 tsp lemon pepper

1 1/2 tsp salt

1 TBS flour

pepper to taste

3 tsp minced garlic

1/3 cup lemon juice (I always use fresh squeezed juice, not concentrate)

2 TBS olive oil

1 1/2 tsp honey

1.) Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

2.) Mix lemon pepper, salt, flour and pepper in a large bowl.

3.) Add chicken breasts to bowl, and coat with dry ingredients.

3.) Add the remaining ingredients to the bowl, and mix to thoroughly coat the chicken breasts with the sauce.

4.) Place chicken breasts in a greased dish, and pour remaining sauce over the chicken breasts.

5.) Place chicken in oven and cook for 45 minutes at 375 degrees.

6.) Remove, let cool and enjoy!!

 IMG_1581

It’s as simple and delicious as that.

Let me know what you guys think!!

Tell me: What is your favorite way to make chicken? Any favorite recipes/methods?

4 thoughts on “The Best Baked Lemon Chicken

  1. Great recipe! I’ll have to try this because I only seem to have a few recipes myself, mostly sauce included. One of my favorite chicken recipes is just olive oil garlic and a ton of pepper and red pepper flakes. I love cooking something without a recipe and it actually turns out well! Hmm it doesn’t happen that often with me…yet..! 🙂

Add A Comment

