Liebster Award

It’s safe to say that I was way too excited when I checked the blog this morning to find out that the lovely Leslee at Her Happy Balance nominated me for the Liebster Award this morning!

Image I am shocked and humbled every day to know that there are like, a solid five of you, who care enough to read what I have to say every day or so 😉

Image

 What?! People besides me and my boyfriend who is constantly barraged by my need to capture every crumb of food in sight know that Running In Heels is a thing?

Image

I was thrilled to receive the award.. Thanks Leslee!!

So here’s what the award is all about:

1. This award is given to new or up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

2. The award is then passed along to other bloggers in the same category to help spread the word and support one another.

3.  Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.

4. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you, then create 11 new questions for the bloggers you pass the award to.

5. Choose 11 new bloggers (with less than 200 followers) to pass the award to and link them in your post.

6. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.

7. No tag backs.

Leslee created 11 random questions for me to answer about myself.. so here it goes! Brace yourself. I can be a lot to handle.

Here are her questions and my answers:

1.) If you could be any fictional character, who would you be?

Any character in any movie/show that gets to mack on this:

tumblr_mco773mbDY1rs8whzo1_500

I mean, please. Ian Somerhalder, you are TOO MUCH. And you know it.

tumblr_m46uhdUPm21r8rcl9o1_500

2.) What’s your “death-row” meal?

Salmon, salmon, and more salmon. Preferably followed by a lot of cheesecake and chocolate and like a giant vat of Cabernet Sauvignon. I also really love raspberries/kiwis/strawberries/etc, so if you wanted to hook me up with a really awesome fruit salad too, I wouldn’t be mad about it.

tumblr_merk66TnKy1rg915go1_500

3.) What’s the one adjective that begins with the first letter of your name that you would describe yourself as? 

Bold. I’m usually pretty forward about how I’m feeling/what I’m thinking. It’s a bittersweet characteristic.

tumblr_mg86aviQR91rbs4o7o1_500

And as far as I’m concerned, that’s not a bad thing.

tumblr_m2cjbyScOY1qb06g5o1_500

Preach it, girlfrann.

4.) If you had to go through life without one of your five senses, which would you choose to lose and what’s your reasoning?

Smell, only because I can’t imagine losing any of the others. But if you smell, you lose taste, and I don’t know if I could handle that. Ugh, can I choose none? I’m very happy with the senses I have.

5.) What’s your favorite form of cardio?

Running. Because it reduces stress, gives me a rush, provides much-needed alone time, and allows me to eat a ton of candy if it’s halloween or the world ends because I fail an exam or something. No shame.

6.) What’s the one holiday that you go all out for?

Christmas. It’s an online shoppers dream.

7.) Do you have a good luck charm? If so, what is it!?

No, in fact, I am probably one of the least lucky people that I know. I didn’t win BINGO until age 15 and when I finally did, I was 99% sure that I was hallucinating.

8.) City, country, or burbs?

I want all three. I’ve lived in the country and the burbs, never a big city by any definition, but there’s something about being in the city that makes me feel like Carrie Bradshaw, and what girl doesn’t want that?

224405993904028162_0VQRta7a_c

9.) What’s your worst habit?

Not having the motivation to work out if I don’t get it done by 1 pm. If I ever grow up and get a big girl job, I’m going to have to be a realllly early riser.

10.) What’s the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning and the last thing you do before going to bed?

First thing I do is let Lily outside, and the last thing I do is kiss Andy goodnight. And kiss Lily goodnight. Yes, I am that crazy dog lady.

11.) If you could meet anyone, dead or alive, who would you choose?

This question has always stumped me, so for a lack of putting any actual time into this, I will refer you to question #1, as long as I get to lay one on him when I meet him. I would prefer that he’d be in love with me too. That would be convenient.

So there you have it! If you got nothing out of that, you at least know about my unhealthy obsession with Ian. So there’s that..

Now it’s my turn!! My nominations for the Liebster Award are…

-My fellow Wisconsinite Karla, at My High On Life

Runner Girl Eats

Cookie Dough Katzen

Modern Girl Nutrition

Toronto Runner

Runner Girl Revisited

Melissa On The Run

Freeing Imperfections

Chef Katelyn

And here are my questions for you guys!!

1.) If you were a superhero, what powers would you have?

2.) Do you have a favorite TV show? What is it and why?

3.) What got you into healthy living blogs? Why did you create one?

4.) Do you have any irrational fears?

5.) Do you love or hate roller coasters?

6.) Would you rather be a rockstar or a movie star? Why?

7.) Do you have a favorite exercise motto?

8.) If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?

9.) Would you be the opposite gender, just for the day if given the chance?

10.) Describe the worst date you’ve ever been on.

11.) Describe the best date you’ve ever been on.

GOOD LUCK!!

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Aww, thanks so much for the nomination! I am the same way–what, someone other than my husband and my sister read my blog?? Haha. I am a crazy dog lady too, those are the first and last things I do too.

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award!

Add A Comment

