Too Excited For Dinner & Eating Out of Tupperware

Is it weird that I am already excited for today to be over so I can be at dinner tonight? Probably a little. But you need to understand the greatness that is going to be my dinner tonight. It’s beyond measure.

Andy and I went to the Silver Coach for the first time this past summer, along with a big group of my family members for a special occasion when my cousin Jess and her new fiancΓ© Warren were in town.

Image

I had seen the restaurant and had wanted to go a few times before, because it’s in my college town, but I’d never been. It’s a bit too upscale for my college kid budget.

The Silver Coach describes itself as “The only authentic restaurant railroad car in Central Wisconsin”, and it definitely lived up to it’s reputation!

Image

The entire restaurant exists inside of an old train car.. how cool is that?! We were SO impressed by the food last summer, that when I saw an offer for the restaurant on Pry Buy, Β I couldn’t pass it up.

I’ve been dealing with some hard stuff the last couple of days, and Andy and I decided that a distraction from real life at one of our favorite restaurants would be exactly what I needed. I am way too excited for this dinner.

Breakfast

Breakfast this morning was pretty standard. I whipped up a Chocolate PB Smoothie, adding my Fitmixer Chocolate Protein, half of a banana, a couple of ice cubes, a spoonful of PB2 and enough unsweetened vanilla almond milk to get things moving.

Image

I also enjoyed a cup of sliced strawberries on the side.

Wait, you guys don’t eat most/all of your meals out of tupperware containers too? Oops.

Now I’m planning on enjoying a relaxing day around the house today (no Friday classes.. HOORAY!) before venturing off to dinner tonight!

Tell me: Any fun plans for your Friday night?

20 thoughts on “Too Excited For Dinner & Eating Out of Tupperware

  1. Not weird you are already looking forward to supper. I am too, so we will look forward to it together. We are headed out for Mexican tonight, and I am pumped! Have a happy Friday!

  2. I always get way excited about going to restaurants so I totally understand. My Friday night is going to be spent at the track. Not very exciting but I’m excited for you!!!

  3. I always get beyond excited about going to dinner at favorite restaurants! If I know we’re going somewhere on Friday but it’s only Wednesday, I’m still counting down the hours so I totally understand! Have so much fun!

Add A Comment

