Running Ruts and Smiley Dogs

Well, now that I’m in to my second week of this semester I’m starting to remember why I don’t like school…

Early classes and homework.

tumblr_inline_mh5uynxib01rnvwt1

But really.

This is why I cherish my Monday night Bachelor + Wine nights with my boyfriend and a good meal as much as I do.

I headed to the gym today after class and cranked out a rough 4 miles on the treadmill. Cutting back on running in place of Fitmixer workouts made my run todayย seriously hard. I’m officially in a running slump and not liking it one bit.

I know you’re all probably like,

tumblr_mcd4jsRuGK1ql5yr7o1_400

But you have to understand, I realllly love running. It’s been almost three weeks since I’ve gone on a real run.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the Fitmixer workouts, but I need my cardio fix too! Which is why I’ve decided that I’m going to tough a run out at the gym every day after classes are finished this week, and hope that I get back into a running groove.

Because right now, all of my runs feel a little bit like this.

tumblr_me24vfCfOM1ql5yr7o1_400

ย On a happier note.. it’s Bachelor night!

We got a bottle of Apothic Red at the store today, so I get to watch the Bachelor while drinking my favorite wine today.. It’s all good

ImageDo me a favor and just ignore the dog bones/cords/random junk in the background.. oops.

Speaking of dog bones.. Lily has been harrassing me non-stop lately. She is verrrry cooped up. Thankfully, she’s finally recovered enough for us to run her, so a dog park trip is definitely in order tomorrow! This little one has waaay too much energy!

Image

ย She has been a fetch machine lately! But it’s okay because she’s all smiles..

Image

ย I’m telling you, this smile just never ends. It’s my favorite thing in the world.

Image

Tell Me: Do you have a smiley dog?

15 thoughts on “Running Ruts and Smiley Dogs

  1. Your dog is a heartbreaker!!! If you’re in a running slump, try easing your way back into it. Maybe a couple days a week. It will help avoid burnout! That would be a disaster!!

  2. Ob doesn’t smile that much! Our yellow lab smiles all the time though. Ob always looks like she is just deep in thought and concentrating really hard, which I’m sure she is….considering she is always surprising us with what she knows. We learned last week she can open the doors in the house, so we have to make sure we lock the back door or she will literally open the door and let herself out.

    Lily is a doll! She isn’t even my dog and her smile is one of my favorite things! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. i’m in the second week of classes too and i already feel like i’ll have no free time this semester! your dog is adorable!! i have a malti-poo and a german shepherd and they definitely love using their smiling muscles ๐Ÿ™‚ but they’re back at home with my mom and i miss them so much while i’m at school!

Add A Comment

