Wrapping Up Turkey & The Sunshine Award

Lunch today was simple, but delicious!

Super Easy Turkey ‘N Greens Wrap

Image

Ingredients

1 Flatout Light Original Wrap

5 slices reduced-sodium deli-style turkey breast

1 large handful mixed greens (I use Organic Girl Super Greens Mix)

1 tsp mustard

1 tsp light mayo

Put all of the ingredients on the flatbread and roll it all up! It’s as easy as that πŸ™‚

Sunshine Award

This morning got off to a fun start this morning when I checked the blog to see that Rachel @ Her Name Is RachelΒ nominated me for the Sunshine Award!

When I started this blog, I honestly never imagined that any of you would care about all of the useless nonsense that I say on a daily basis, or that any of you would enjoy reading about my opinions of the Bachelor or looking at 283198692837 pictures of my dog. That being said, it is always so, so humbling to see that you guys do!! Thanks so much for the nomination, Rachel!

Image

Rules:
If nominated for this award, you must include a link in your blog to the person/blog that nominated you. You must also answer some questions about yourself, nominate 10 fellow bloggers, link their blogs in your post, and inform them that they have been nominated.

So here are my answers!

Questions:Β 

1.) Who is your favorite philosopher? Wow these questions are off to a serious start! I am going to be reaaaal honest and say that I don’t know a lot of philosophers.. so I’m going to go with Aristotle?

Image

Rut row. Someone doesn’t know much about philosophy..

2.) What is your favorite number? 21. I was born on the 21st and it was my number for various sporst throughout the years. Also, I had the best “golden birthday” ever.. so there’s my claim to fame.

3.) What is your favorite animal? Dogs. But you all knew that one already.

4.) What are your Facebook and Twitter? Running In Heels just got it’s own Facebook page!! Go like the page here! And follow Running In Heels on twitter @higheeledrunner

5.) What is your favorite time of day? I’m a morning person! Always have been. But by morning person, I mean that I like getting up early if my body wakes itself up. If there’s an alarm involved, I become the whiniest little baby ever.

Image

6.) What was your favorite holiday? Was, and still is, Christmas! ItΒ makes me all:

tumblr_lwp75stvSp1r6ycrio1_250

7.) What is your favorite physical activity? Running, but that one’s a no brainer. Second place goes to taking Lily to the dog park. Because I get to allow myself to beΒ mauled cuddled by 359754 dogs. It’s my own person version of heaven.

8.) What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Wine? Just kidding. I’m a big fan of water, plain or flavored and sparkling.

9.) What is your favorite flower? I love white roses, even though it goes against everything my inner Mockingjay believes in.

10.) What is your passion? Running, and doing what I can do better the world around me.

So there you have it! 10 things you probably didn’t care to know about me πŸ˜‰

Here are my nominations for the award:

Allison @ A Realistic Life

Bethany @ The Classy Bee

Alex @ Cookie Dough Katzen

Karla @ My High On Life

Kate @ Quarter Century Southern Living

Sarah @ Picky Runner

Ashley @ Cupcakes N Crunches

Karen @ Runner Girl Eats

Have fun!!

23 thoughts on “Wrapping Up Turkey & The Sunshine Award

  1. Aw thanks for the nomination!!! I love this survey! It’s so fun! Obviously you know my passion is running, but that Christmas GIF is too much πŸ™‚ I’ll be posting this later this week for sure!

  2. That sandwich looks awesome!
    “What is your favorite flower? I love white roses, even though it goes against everything my inner Mockingjay believes in.”
    ^ thanks for the smile!

  3. That wrap looks proooofessional girl. I can never get mine wrapped up correctly…one morning o even watched a YouTube video as I was trying to do it lol

  4. I love all the pictures of Lily, so keep them coming! I loved reading this post – the more I read about you, the more I’m convinced we may be related. I laughed out loud at the ‘non-alcoholic beverage’ question, because before I even read your answer I thought, “so wine doesn’t count?”

    Thank you for nominating me! πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to doing this!

  5. Pingback: Pocketful of Sunshine | pickyrunner

Add A Comment

