Superbowl Sunday & My Favorite Commercial

Thank you all for the kind words about our anniversary weekend! We had an absolutely amazing time, but then again, how couldn’t you when you fit this:

Image

 and this:

Image

and this:

Image

 and this:

Image

 …all wrapped up into the same great day.

We had a blast!

Image

And the Bucks won. After two straight losses. So you could say that Andy and I were a litttttle thrilled..

anigif_enhanced-buzz-24523-1359066033-5

I have to admit that I am happy to home with this little bug though.

ImageObviously she missed me too.

My Favorite Commercial

After driving home Sunday, we headed over to my cousin Lauren’s house for a Superbowl party! Lauren and her new fiancé Pete just moved into a brand new house, and it is gorgeous!!

tumblr_mhkzvaGYLQ1qghhigo1_500

No… I’m not super jealous of it or planning my sneaky operation to move in to her spare room or anything..

Image

Okay, I totally am. I am so happy for Lauren and Pete and their new home!!

I made Oreo balls and cool mint Oreo balls for the party, along with puppy chow.

IMG_1942

IMG_1941

If you guys are interested in the recipes, I can post them! Just let me know!

The party was a blast (thanks Lauren!) and I was happy with the result of the game.. even if the Packers weren’t in it 😉 I am a big fan of Ray Lewis and Ed Reed, so that made my decision on who to cheer for much easier, especially when Jim Harbaugh is just the worst (in my opinion) and I don’t want to root against a team entirely based on their coaching decisions.. but Jim’s whining makes it so easy.

Image

Seriously, buddy.

Jim-Harbaugh

He gives me a reason to feel like rooting against the 49ers solely because they beat the greatest team in the history of the universe (the Green Bay Packers) is completely acceptable, and I like that.

How many of you watch the Superbowl strictly for the commercials? I’m a big football fan, but I have to admit, the commercials didn’t disappoint!

Watching all of the new ones yesterday reminded me of my favorite commercial, and I wanted to share it with you guys.

This commercial never fails to inspire me!

Tell Me: Do you have a favorite commercial? What do you think of mine?

39 thoughts on “Superbowl Sunday & My Favorite Commercial

  1. Ah, it looks like you guys had so much fun on your getaway! I love that you were able to do that. I feel like I need to go back and watch some of the recommended commercials now. I think I was too busy eating and focusing my food to really appreciate them, haha!

  2. Kristen Bells meltdown continues to crack me up everytime. Oreo balls are like my crack. I’m absolutely unable to control myself around them.

  3. Hahahaha that Kristen Bell video is the best. I liked your favorite commercial a lot! My favorite was probably the one with the m&m’s and Naya Rivera from Glee, just because I’m obsessed with her.

  4. These gifs made me lol at work- and I got a couple stares since I’m in a quiet room! I think my fav was the Tide commercial, but I haven’t seen them all yet. Glad you had a fabulous anniversary weekend!

  5. I want to go to a superbowl party!!!! And yes, recipes please 🙂
    I’m glad you had a great weekend and that your superbowl party was super fun!! The food is my favorite part 😉

  6. hahah kristen bell cracks me up in that everytime! the commercials were kinda lame to me, i liked some though def.. the m&m always makes me laugh and i may have got teary eyed in the budweiser commercial (im a baby i no lol) looks like you guys had an amazing weekend! and seriously i love oreo balls. i make them for every holiday party i go to and they are always a huge hit!

  7. Looks like you guys had a blast!!! 🙂

    Connor & I were watching the game via the online streaming (we gave up cable and it’s ohso good) so I think we saw different commercials? They weren’t very good… The only one that is sticking out in my mind because it was SO BAD is that stupid deodorant commercial with the guy at the laundromat. Hashtag-handleit! What? What? Lame.

    Now I want some barefoot wine & puppy chow and it’s 6:53AM EST as I type this. Gahh.

  8. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY 🙂 Tyler and I just celebrated our one year on the 29th! He took me to Johnny Delmonicos. This weekend we’re going to Door County and I am so excited–I’ve never been!
    The weekend includes a sleigh ride and most importantly… tours of three wineries. Win!

  9. What a fun weekend – Happy Anniversary! The Jim Harbaugh tantrum is hilaaaaarious. I didn’t keep a close eye on the game (or commercials) but that little breakdown is precious.

Add A Comment

