Exciting News & Keebler Elves Make a Comeback

Our week started off with some very exciting news.. only five days after filling out his first “big boy job” application, Andy nailed his first interview and got hired on the spot! I am so proud of my boyfriend today!!

Today was his official first day of work, so he headed out right after I got home from class and the gym this morning, and I snapped a few pictures of my grown up boyfriend!

Image

And of course my dog who constantly needs to be the center of attention.

Image

As soon as I started taking pictures of Andy, Lily started competing for attention. She was like:

tumblr_mhg7f7rdYF1ql5yr7o1_500

Apparently that wasn’t going to happen.

Image

One of the biggest quirks about Lily is that she CAN NOT HANDLE Andy and I having any interaction without being involved in it.

She finds her way to weasel her way into every hug, kiss and cuddle that we have. Some people might find that annoying, but I promise she’s hilarious in her own way.

Image

I hate when she goes all Forest Gump on me about the Lovesac. It’s obviously the best seat in the house. But you know what they say.. “If you want the best seat in the house, you’ll have to move the dog.”

Keebler Elves

After Andy got home from his interview yesterday, we were so excited to tell his Dad, but we agreed to wait until his Dad’s birthday dinner that night.

We ended up telling him in his birthday card, and his family was so excited! It was great to see everyones reactions! At first everyone was like..

relieved

Then everyone basically pulled a Liz Lemon..

lemon-happyrunaway1

After telling everyone, we ate Andy’s dad’s birthday dinner, and we shared a delicious dessert that I just had to share with you guys!

Image

Andy’s stepmom made this delicious torte, but when she sent Andy’s dad to the grocery store for lady fingers, he couldn’t find them, so he came back with Keebler elves! We all laughed about it beforehand, but the Keebler elves were definitely a great stand in! I loved the chocolate-y touch! So, so good!

I was so full that when I got home, I just collapsed onto the couch.

tumblr_m9g15gIwp01rqfhi2o1_500

I didn’t even watch the episode of the Bachelor that I recorded on the DVR, and I alllllways make time for the Bachelor, so you know I was really tired.

Luckily, it’s a two day special so tonight will be a full-blown Bachelor partay. Can’t even contain my excitement.

tumblr_m9ddj3vEXH1qcirt8

Workout

After 8 am class this morning, I headed to the gym to get a quick cardio session in before completing my Fitmixer workout for the day.

I ended up completing this Tone It Up interval workout that I came across while reading Allison’s blog.

Image

It made my run fly by, and I was in and out of the gym in no time. Thanks Allison!!

Tell Me: What is your favorite dessert? When was the last time you had Keebler Elves?

31 thoughts on “Exciting News & Keebler Elves Make a Comeback

  1. Ahhh congrats to your bf!! That’s so exciting πŸ™‚ and that keebler elf thing is hilarious! I love froyo and ice cream and chocolate cake with vanilla frosting…it’s like eating a giant oreo πŸ˜‰

  2. Congrats to Andy! haha so great that he got keebler elves because he couldn’t find lady fingers-such a guy thing. I totally wouldn’t mind because I think those little elves are pretty delicious!

  3. Yay! Congratulations to your guy and glad you liked the workout πŸ™‚ Those Keebler cookies are fantastic…I bet they’re even better in that dessert. Just wait til you see The Bachelor from last night; just wait.

  4. Congrats to your boyfriend! He must have had a really awesome interview to get hired right there! That’s so exciting! I always get thick ganache cake at restaurants. It’s my favorite and you just can’t beat it! Although that torte looks reallyyyyyyy good…even with keebler cookies for the crust!

  5. That dessert looks delicious! I don’t think I’ve had Keebler elves in a long time… if ever. Since I live alone, my desserts are usually cookies, ice cream, or chocolate covered pomegranate. I don’t wanna look like a weirdo if I bake a whole cake or pie for myself..because we all know I could eat it all alone.

    Congratulations to Andy! What an exciting time πŸ˜€

  6. Wahoo! Congrats to Andy! Where is he going to be working?!

    I didn’t watch the Bachelor either.. and probably won’t tonight since Tyler is coming over. But tomorrow I will plop on my couch and have a 3 hour viewing session courtesy of my DVR.

    I did one of your TM intervals workouts last night and it was PERFECT. Made the TM time fly by which is a Godsend.

  7. Congrats to Andy and I love your dog! I don’t really eat keebler cookies but that dessert really did look delicious. Maybe I’ll try that workout sometime too!

Add A Comment

