Oreo Balls Recipe

These things… you guys.. they are dangerous.

Image

But a couple of you asked for the recipe, so let me just get the word out right now that it is not my fault if you end up eating your weight in Oreo Balls and you have to take a breather on the couch like I did.

tumblr_inline_mfyrxwi1ey1rv2v5c

It happens to the best of us.

Before you make them, make sure you have a boyfriend to do all of the Oreo crushing and a dog to stare at you. It’s essential.

IMG_1950

I love these kids.

Oreo Balls

Image

1 package Oreos (flavor of your choice) crushed < I used Regular and Cool Mint Oreos

1 8 oz package of cream cheese

melting chocolate (of your choice)

1.) Crush an entire package of Oreos and pour into a large bowl.

2.) Add cream cheese and mix with a spoon (or your hands) until thoroughly combined.

3.) Form mixture into balls, and refrigerate balls for at least 1 hour.

4.) Melt chocolate in the microwave for 2 minutes, then stir and microwave for an additional 30 seconds or until all of the chocolate is melted.

5.) Remove balls from refrigerator and dip into melting chocolate.

6.) Place dipped balls on wax paper and allow chocolate to harden.

7.) Refrigerate finished balls until you are ready to serve them.

8.) ENJOY!

Tell Me: What is your go-to dessert recipe?

24 thoughts on “Oreo Balls Recipe

  1. So easy this needs to happen! I think I’d substitute the cream cheese for frosting but otherwise YUM. I really shouldn’t be looking at these as I dig my hand into a bag of chocolate…

  2. These are SO popular in my dorm right now.
    I feel like everytime I walk into someone’s room I get offered one of these… and you know I can’t say no!
    One of my friends used almond bark and mint oreos – so yummy!!

  3. I’m currently on a one month 100% paleo challenge with the manfriend. I just sent him this recipe and told him it could be our treat once it is over! I’m excited!

Add A Comment

