Skinny Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe and My Favorite Sock Hoarder

We’re fighting a whole new battle in our house lately.

Image

Lily has recently decided to become a sock hoarder.

We’re not sure wear she is hoarding them, but she definitely has about 10 pairs of my running socks hidden away somewhere, along with a lot of Andy’s long winter socks.

Once I find the stash, I’m going to use the “dog shaming” method and do this to her and take a picture for you guys:

ImageI have noticed that I am missing a lot of socks, but didn’t know for sure who the culprit was (I had a pretty good idea), until Lily starting dropping off little presents for me during the last couple of days.

Image

Thanks Lil, I’ve been wanting one of Andy’s nasty old socks. You’re a gem.

The girl is relentless.

Image

After about 10 minutes of refusing to play with the sock, Lily gave up and left the sock behind.

Image

 I threw the sock in the laundry basket and about 5 hours later..

Image

She and the sock were back with a vengeance.

I give up.

Skinny Chicken Cordon Bleu

Dinner tonight was one for the recipe books! I adapted a recipe for a lightened up cordon bleu, and it turned out quite delicious, so I thought I should share it with all of you!

Image Ingredients

4 4-5 oz boneless skinless chicken breasts

4 wedges Laughing Cow French Onion cheese

8 slices deli-style ham

2 cups panko crumbs

1/4 cup canola oil

1/2 TBS salt

1/2 TBS paprika

1/2 TBS garlic salt

1/2 tsp ground black pepper

1/2 tsp minced garlic

PREHEAT OVEN TO 400 DEGREES

1.) Pound each chicken breast with a mallot until it is about 1/4 inch thick.

2.) Spread one wedge of Laughing Cow cheese on each chicken breast.

3.) Place 2 slices of ham on top of the spreaded cheese.

4.) Roll chicken up and secure with toothpicks.

4.) Mix panko, oil, salt, paprika, garlic salt, black pepper, and minced garlic in a large ziplock bag.

5.) Place each chicken breast in bag, and carefully coat with panko crumb mixture.

6.) Lightly grease a pan or baking dish.

7.) Place chicken breasts in dish and place in oven.

8.) Cook for 35 minutes.

9.) Remove from oven and enjoy!!

ImageDeeeelish!

Tell Me: What is your favorite “lightened up” dish?

13 thoughts on “Skinny Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe and My Favorite Sock Hoarder

  1. Hahahah your dog is SO CUTE! My cousin’s dog used to eat socks so often that it had to have them surgically removed from its stomach! Regardless, it’s pretty adorable 🙂

  2. My dog is also a sock hoarder. He doesn’t actually hide them anywhere because I usually catch him beforehand. But he LOVES his socks. Any time I get the laundry basket out, he sneaks over, steals one, and then runs away as fast as he can. It’s pretty hilarious. That chicken look great! My favorite “skinny” dish is chicken parmesan.

  3. hahahh those are the best pictures of Lily, thats so funny she does that with socks! my dog just grabs shoes or pillows anytime someone comes in the house. veryyy annoying when your running late for work and a shoe is out in the backyard.

  4. I could sit on the dog shaming website for hours and just pee my pants. I love it because I have a dachshund at my parents house and most of the things that are on the dog shaming website are things that he does/has done. I lose it. It’s always good for brightening up my day 🙂 Can’t wait for you to find her stash!

  5. Hahahahaha. My parents have a golden retriever and she is the exact same way. She lived with my brother one summer and the guys would come home to find all of their socks missing. What is with dogs and socks???

    I love taking heavier dishes and lightening them up. Connor & I make a lot of DIY pizzas, so we are in control of the crust/dough and cheese amount.

Add A Comment

