Movie Night and A New Addiction

Last night Andy and I had a date night and went to see the movie Identity Thief.

Image

We both loved it. Personally, I think Melissa McCarthy would be funny in anything that she made, and this movie only further proved that point for me.

I also felt like she was speaking straight to all of you super speedy runners out there when she said:

tumblr_mgu7yifdGr1qjgyvoo1_400

Too funny! Definitely a date night success!

A New Addiction

It’s safe to say that I definitely have a new addiction.

This stuff:

Image

You guys. This stuff is out-of-this-world good.

I have been trying to limit myself to 1-2 tsp a day but I swear, it’s just staring at me in the pantry like:

tumblr_mg614aLcqm1rl07gno1_500I tweeted about this stuff and apparently other people are having the same problems avoiding the infamous Cookie Butter..

ImageNobody is wrestling the Cookie Butter out of myย handsย pantry.

I enjoyed it on strawberries yesterday, which was amazing, but you already knew that.

Image

Now it’s Saturday, and I can’t think of anything better to do in this freezing cold state than to stay inside and bake something.

So here are a few recipes that include this heavenly spread that I’m thinking about baking today.. prepare to drool.

tumblr_lursbpwBCY1qbpy9w

Speculoos Cookie Butter Baked Oatmeal for One

by Healthy Food For Living

Image

Cookie Butter Granola Bars

by Freutcake

Image

Creamy Cookie Butter White Chocolate Banana Smoothie

by Love Veggies and Yoga

Image

Cookie Butter Pretzels

by Crazy For Crust

Image

…..or I might just play it safe and put Cookie Butter in my protein shake for breakfast..

tumblr_mdz1mn4ISt1qg1qm5ย Who am I kidding?

Tell Me: Have you ever tried Cookie Butter?

46 thoughts on “Movie Night and A New Addiction

  1. Omg I have the crunchy kind hidden in my pantry right now haha…I say hidden because if I didn’t shove it behind stuff it would be gone…at least if I can’t see it/get to it easily it stands a chance of lasting a week,..although since you posted those recipes maybe not…enjoy your baking day ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Melissa McCarthy is hilarious in anything I cant wait to see this ! cookie butter i tried a diff brand years ago and it was amazing that I wont buy it again because I know it wont have a chance of lasting a day here lol

  3. You just need to stop that…. Cookie butter? Where can I buy some!?

    My sister and I wanna see Identity Thief, so I’m glad to hear you liked it! It didn’t get great reviews (in fact, some jerk posted a review about it that consisted only of comments on Melissa McCarthy’s weight), but I never listen to the critics and always go see the movie for myself!

  4. Thanks for linking up my Creamy Cookie Butter White Chocolate Banana Smoothie! I have a whole arsenal of cookie butter/biscoff recipes. I love it so much – that I started making my own homemade! Glad to see you love it too!

  5. I kiiiiind of hate you a lot for this post. Because its making me want cookie butter even more. I might not hate oatmeal so much if it had it in it. You’re killing me big time. I have an idea. Send me a spoon full of cookie butter so I can try it and not be tempted. Sound good? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. These fancy butters are KILLING me. I downed a jar of Sunbutter in a week and a half. The poor thing didn’t have a chance. The only reason it lasted that long was because my roommate was around a lot and I felt like lush polishing it off in front of her… If only I lived alone….

  7. I love Melissa McCarthy!! Been a fan since gilmore girls! Did you see her on Ellen recently?! She had the funniest story about her daughters!
    I have a very interesting dessert that involves cookie butter but trust me – it’s delicious!! Take a banana and cut it into slices and put it on a plate. Then get an apple flavor toaster strudel, heat it up and put it on top of the bananas. Take the cookie butter and spread it on top. Finally, get some thin mints or a similar minted cookie, crush it up and sprinkle on top! Soo yummy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Plus a little healthy with those bananas ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. ooooh, I go to cheap night Tuesdays at the movies every week..(haha!) I might needa check out Identity Thief.
    i adore Melissa McCarthy – she’s just Sookie from gilmore girls to me, always. Loved her there!

  9. I don’t think we have Cookie Butter in Canada…its probably a good thing, if I try it I’ll want it all the time.

    I want to see Identity Thief, it looks hilarious! We saw Silver Linings Playbook last week and it was really good…I’d definitely recommend!

  10. Pingback: A Week of Workouts | Running In Heels

Add A Comment

