The Best Email Ever, Skinny Banana Choc. Chip Muffins & Wednesday’s Circuit Workout

First of all, I have extended my giveaway until tomorrow morning, so today is your last chance to enter MY ENERGYbits GIVEAWAY TO WIN YOUR CHOICE OF EITHER ENERGYbits OR SKINNYbits!! Read the directions and comment on this post for a chance to win!! I will be picking a winner TOMORROW!! So don’t forget to sign up for a chance to win!!

Yesterday I opened up my email to see this:

Image

Uhm.. yes please!

I might have been a little too excited about this.

tumblr_m74nc7Ges61rz6f0wo1_500

Obviously, I had to tweet at Chobani.

Image

They know me too well.

Skinny Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

A couple of days ago, Andy started bugging me about making him the healthy chocolate muffins that I a made him a few months ago. I never thought I would see the day that Andy actually wanted me to bake something healthy for him, but I’m glad it’s here!

It’s nice to have baked goods around the house that you can eat as a snack! Between these and the cookie butter granola bars, we should be good to go on snacks for a while!

After looking around the kitchen I realized that we had a ton of unused bananas just lying around our apartment, and I decided that banana chocolate chip muffins would work just perfectly!

Image

Ingredients

3 medium ripe bananas

1 egg

2 egg whites

1/2 cup fat-free plain or vanilla greek yogurt

1/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (regular milk would work fine too)

1/4 cup sugar

1/4 cup brown sugar

1 cup whole wheat flour

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

1 tsp vanilla

1/4 cup chocolate chips

1.) Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

2.) Combine dry ingredients in a large bowl, stir to mix thoroughly.

3.) Add all of the remaining ingredients (adding the chocolate chips last), and stir until thoroughly combined.

4.) Grease a muffin tin, or line muffin tin with muffin cups.

5.) Fill muffin tins halfway full with batter.

6.) Place muffin tin in preheated oven and cook for 20-25 minutes, or until outsides of muffins start to brown.

7.) Remove muffins from oven and let cool for one hour.

8.) ENJOY!

“A Week of Workouts” Wednesday Circuit Workout

Your Wednesday circuit is here!

Image

And today, it’s all about the abs.

wednesday circuit abs

Here are the links to the moves in case you don’t know how to do them!

crunches

side crunches

superman

plank

side plank

leg lifts

V-ups

reverse crunches

Let me know if you guys decide to try this!

I’ll be completing it today along with the 3 mile run + strength that is designated as todays workout on my half marathon training plan. I’ll let you guys know how it goes!

Tell Me: What will your workout be today?!

35 thoughts on “The Best Email Ever, Skinny Banana Choc. Chip Muffins & Wednesday’s Circuit Workout

  1. This circuit is exactly what I needed today! I’m making those muffins with the girls I nanny this afternoon, no questions asked. AND I AM SO JEALOUS OF YOUR EMAIL. How was that even an option for you?! I want that!

  2. Congrats on the chobani! I’ve actually never had it- I know, I’m a terrible blogger but I don’t really like yogurt. Those muffins look amazing and I might need to try them stat!

  3. Those muffins look amazing! I love when I let bananas go ripe and I have to bake with them or freeze them for bananaya! Work out today was 2.2 miles and lots of legs!

  4. Muffins! Those look so good. Sometimes healthy stuff turns out so crappy, but that looks worth it to me. Today my workout was a strength circuit and an incline walk.

  5. that is such an exciting email! love stuff like that! I loveeeee when my friends who hate anything healthy asks for a healthy dessert. Best thing ever. Looks sooo good to how cant he not like these!

  6. Pingback: busy doing nothing « kaitys cooking

Add A Comment

