Waffles For Breakfast and Fridays Circuit Workout

Guess what I got for Valentines Day? Besides a ton of candy that I gladly accepted..

A WAFFLE MAKER.

I know it’s not a traditional gift, but I loved it. It has actually been a white elephant gift that Andy’s family has been pawning off on other family members for years, and everyone just keeps giving it away. Andy’s brother Ryan got it this Christmas, and he was less than enthused.

tumblr_mgr666wgV21ql5yr7o1_r1_400

But I LOVE waffles. So I gladly accepted Andy’s gag gift that he literally filmed me opening as a joke. But I’m not giving it up.

Mine

I’m loving it already. And I have a new recipe for you.

ImageΒ Ingredients

2 eggs

1 1/2 cup almond milk

1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce

1/4 cup canola oil

1tsp vanilla

1 cup whole wheat flour

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

1/2 cup flaxseed meal

2 TBS sugar

1/4 tsp salt

1.) Combine dry ingredients and mix thoroughly.

2.) Add remaining ingredients and thoroughly mix with a hand mixer or whisk until batter is smooth.

3.) Add batter to waffle maker, cook and enjoy!

Image

Everybody wanted in on the waffle action.

So good.

A Week of Workouts

Your Friday circuit workout is here! And today, we’re working on those legs!

Image

Β Here are links to the exercises, in case you’re unfamiliar with any of them!

plyo squats

lunges

calf raises

side lunges

tuck jumps

wall-sit

Mary Katherine’s

Let me know what you think of this workout!!

Tell Me: What are your Friday plans?!

22 thoughts on “Waffles For Breakfast and Fridays Circuit Workout

  1. Grandma got me a waffle maker for christmas. LOVE! And grandma usually gives us crazy gifts that we hate, but she finally got it right this year!!!

    Today, I’m going out to dinner for a friend’s birthday! Tomorrow I’m going to visit a friend from college, so I’m really excited about the rest of the weekend πŸ˜€

  2. Yeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaahhhh waffles!!!!!!!!!!!! My waffle maker is one of my favorite appliances. Mm. Waffles.

    We are heading out for the Poconos in just a few minutes! I’m anxiously awaiting Connor’s arrival so I can ask him (ever so sweetly) to take out the huge bag of trash and recycling prior to our departure. Hah.

  3. He got you a waffle maker as a joke? That is serious business! Not a joke at all in my book! I take my breakfast very seriously these days haha I hope you make tons of brunch this weekend πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Saturday Smiles | Chasing Chels

  5. i loveeeeeeeee my waffle maker ! those are the best kinds of gifts tho and usually get the most use. I make a batch of waffles atleast once a wk and freeze them so my nieces can have them throughout the week, so easy and cheap!

Add A Comment

