Lazy Sunday & Girl Time

A lazy Sunday is in the plans for this household today.

Image

Andy has been in Appleton since yesterday morning for a friends birthday, so Lily and I have been enjoying our girl time, and the extra space in our bed.

Image

So much space to stretch out!

Image

 We miss you Andy, just not at bedtime 😉

Saturday Projects

I spent the day at Lauren and Pete’s house yesterday, because we had a very important task to accomplish!

Image

Laundry room makeover!

As I have mentioned before, Lauren and Pete recently purchased their very first home, and were lucky enough to not have to paint any of the rooms, besides the laundry room. They were happy with the colors already chosen in the rest of the rooms, and I would be too, because the previous owners did a great job!

The only room that needed any changing was the laundry room, so we set out to get it started yesterday. We got the entire room primed, and ready to paint. Lauren and Pete settled on a pretty cream/beige color, and I am so excited to see the final product!

Lily also enjoyed spending an entire day harassing Lauren’s family dog, Buster.

photo copy 2

The last time Lily and Buster hung out, Buster was really intimidated by all of Lily’s energy, and when he saw her yesterday, he looked a lot like this:

anigif_enhanced-buzz-12202-1355761224-14And when Lily saw Buster, she was like:

anigif_enhanced-buzz-3799-1355608849-1

Buster played it cool..

anigif_enhanced-buzz-1752-1355608858-2

Lily continued to try way too hard to be his best friend…

tumblr_inline_mgdkm9mYRw1ro2d43

and they ended up getting along a lot better this time! Thank goodness for that.

Lazy Sunday

Now Lily and I are watching the Badger game, (GO BUCKY!) and I have a pot roast in the crockpot ready for when Andy get’s home for dinner.

Hope you all are having a wonderful Sunday!

Tell Me: What are your Sunday plans?

11 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday & Girl Time

  1. I love painting!!! It’s so much fun! In high school I repainted my walls every year I think haha my sunday is super lazy today too. No exercise, no nothing. Just sitting on my butt 🙂

  2. Pot roast? Mmm!

    I know what you mean about Lily and her energy though. Usually, my dog’s first instinct is to paw another dog in the face. He relentlessly pesters any dog until it plays with him or bites him I guess. He is crazy…

  3. I was out with a girlfriend in Sarasota yesterday and we had a lady date all day! We went to an AMAZING breakfast where they had the most delicious mimosas. We then took a power nap and went out to an amazing dinner where we were living in carb city and ate the most delicious grilled cheese. To. die. for.

Add A Comment

